46 ENTITIES TRACKED · 46 COUNTEDLAST BUILD 25 OCT 2026 · 09:59 UTC
Is It Selling Me?
—Unrated: not established

Sainsbury's / Nectar

Grocery · UK

The clause

We do use a number of third parties to process your personal data on our behalf and some of them are based outside of the United Kingdom.

Checked 28 Aug 2026 SourceIn context

Read on 28 August 2026 from the only copy the archiver could take, a short page of the privacy hub that the fetchability record marks as not the whole document. What it holds says who processes your data and where. On what refusing costs it's silent. Unrated for that reason, and Sainsbury's is asked.

How this grade was reached

No grade was applied. The document is silent on what refusing costs you, and silence isn't an F. Recording it as one would make every other F on this site less believable. See why silence is unrated.

The three axes

Each is evidenced separately and may have been read on a different day. The date under each clause is the date of that clause, not of this page.

What refusing costs you

What does saying no cost you?

Not stated

We do use a number of third parties to process your personal data on our behalf and some of them are based outside of the United Kingdom.

Checked 28 Aug 2026 · from the verdict's headline clause, not a separate readingSourceIn context

Who receives you

Who else receives you, by name?

Categories only

  • CategoriesThird party processors, Selected third parties

We do use a number of third parties to process your personal data on our behalf and some of them are based outside of the United Kingdom.

Checked 28 Aug 2026 · from the verdict's headline clause, not a separate readingSourceIn context

Whether the refusal covers everything

Does the refusal actually cover everything?

The document does not address 6 points about what the refusal covers.

  • Not statedWhether it applies to data already collected
  • Not statedWhether it covers in-store purchases
  • Not statedWhether it covers data bought about you
  • Not statedWhether it covers profiles inferred about you
  • Not statedWhether it binds a device or your account
  • Not statedWhether it expires

We do use a number of third parties to process your personal data on our behalf and some of them are based outside of the United Kingdom.

Checked 28 Aug 2026 · from the verdict's headline clause, not a separate readingSourceIn context

Who receives you

Sainsbury's / Nectar doesn't publish a count of who receives this data.

None of the recipients on file are entities this site grades yet. That's a gap in the corpus, not a finding about Sainsbury's / Nectar.

Right of reply

No reply

We wrote to Sainsbury's / Nectar on 13 Oct 2026 with the clause above and an invitation to comment. Nothing has come back.

Reuse this verdict

Writing about Sainsbury's / Nectar? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current, or take the data from the API.